Lake Effect Conference names all-conference hoops honorees

5:28 PM, Feb 21, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The Lake Effect Conference, which is in its first year of existence, recently announced its boys and girls basketball all-conference honorees.

All of the honorees are listed below, organized by gender and school.


Andrews Osborne

1st Team - Nick Detlev

1st Team - Kyle Jefferson

2nd Team - Ege Oczan

2nd Team - Carl Pinzarroni

Honorable Mention - Matt Watkins

Horizon Science

1st Team - Cortez Allen 

1st Team - Tshaka Brown

2nd Team - Brad Jackson

2nd Team - Eric Maxwell

Honorable Mention - Lorenzo Arroyo

Grand River Academy

1st Team - DJ Lewis

2nd Team - Blaise Kanimba

Honorable Mention - Geoff Winning

St. Martin de Porres

1st Team - Jontue Mitchell

2nd Team - Andrew Miller

Honorable Mention - Tyrone Johnson

New Day Academy

1st Team - Ronald Martin

2nd Team - Dennis Valerio

Honorable Mention - Rico Stevens

HEARTS for Jesus Christ

Honorable Mention - Brett Miller

Geauga Grizzlies

Honorable Mention - Ben Hall

Lawrence School

Honorable Mention - Darius Smith

Sts. John & Paul

Honorable Mention - Michael Mahoney

2012-2013 Boys MVP/Coach of the Year

MVP: Cortez Allen (Horizon Science Academy)

Coach of the Year - Daniel Buryanek (Horizon Science Academy)


St. Martin de Porres

1st Team - Corrione Cardwell

1st Team - Shannise Dillard

2nd Team - Jasmine Jones

2nd Team - Tiana Craft

Honorable Mention - Sharonda Smith

Sts. John & Paul

1st Team - Makenzie Stenroos

1st Team - Emily Powers

2nd Team - Alivia Cimorelli

2nd Team - Brenna Powers

Honorable Mention - Rae Ann Benedict

Horizon Science

1st Team - Lyric Hampton

2nd Team - Margo Wherry

Honorable Mention - Ativa Witten

Andrews Osborne

1st Team - Jordan Jones

2nd Team - Olivia Lucrezi

Honorable Mention - Mikayla Cole

Geauga Grizzlies

1st Team - Meggie Hanson

2nd Team - Holly Martin

Honorable Mention - Nicole Martin

Lawrence School

Honorable Mention - Lucy Keller

New Day Academy

Honorable Mention - Cheyenne Mays

2012-2013 Girls - MVP/Coach of the Year

MVP: Corrione Cardwell (St. Martin de Porres)

Coach of the Year: Nick Iarocci (Sts. John & Paul)

A photographer was on hand as St. Martin de Porres defeated Horizon Science Academy to earn the 2012-13 LEC girls hoops title. Be sure to check out our photos from the game.

For more Northeast Ohio high school sports news, scores, photos and videos, visit

Most Watched Videos