LIVE VIDEO: Channel 3 News at 7 p.m.    Watch

Hockey: GCHSHL announces all-division honorees

1:37 PM, Feb 11, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The Greater Cleveland High School Hockey League announced the selections for its all-division teams on Sunday. The selections were voted on by the league's coaches and presented by its all-star committee.

Congratulations to all of the 2012-13 honorees.

Red North East All-Division First Team

Forwards: Holy Name's Jamie Bucell, Hudson's Bo Lori, Walsh Jesuit's Ben Romanski and Rocky River's Eric Sperli

Defenders: Rocky River's Jordan Wooley and Walsh Jesuit's Nick Musgrave

Goalie: Walsh Jesuit's Jamie Studer

Red North East All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Walsh Jesuit's Dawson DiPietro, Holy Name's Joe Meehan and Holy Name's Tim Higgenbothem

Defenders: Hudson's Matt Murphy and Hudson's Zack Thibault

Goalie: Hudson's Grayson Kotseos

Red North East All-Division Third Team

Forwards: Walsh Jesuit's Jack Huscroft, Mentor's Jimmy Wallette and Mentor's Nikita Goldman

Defenders: Holy Name's Eric Fielte, Mentor's Andrew Cannata and Mentor's Garret Graehling

Goalie: Rocky River's Jack Nicholson

Red North East All-Division Coaches of the Year

Rocky River's Chris Cogan and Walsh Jesuit's Pat McKendry

Red North West All-Division First Team

Forwards: University School's Tyler Dalton, St. Edward's Gabe Lampron, St. Ignatius' Miles McQuinn and Shaker Heights' Jacob Shick

Defenders: Lake Catholic's Jake Denner and University School's Drew Musser

Goalie: Shaker Heights' Eric Sterin

Red North West All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Shaker Heights' John Longman, Lake Catholic's Declan Conway and St. Edward's Connor King

Defenders: Shaker Heights' Jonathan Greenburg, University School's Clarke Jones and St. Ignatius' Joey Malone

Goalie: St. Ignatius' Bernie Cook

Red North West All-Division Third Team

Forwards: University School's Evan Krueger, Lake Catholic's Troy MacMullan and Shaker Heights' Connor Siwik

Defenders: St. Ignatius' Alex McNulty and St. Edward's Andy Schroeck

Goalies: University School's Alec Silver and St. Edward's Michael Vetrano

Red North West All-Division Coach of the Year

St. Ignatius' Pat O'Rourke

White East All-Division First Team

Forwards: Solon's Sam Littman, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Luke Sunde, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Mark Sunde and Orange's Evan Raupp

Defenders: Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy's Tucker Anderson, Kenston's Ben Kinney and Orange's Jacob Yelsky

Goalies: Kent Roosevelt's Nate Grootegoed and Orange's Greg Russell

White East All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Kent Roosevelt's Kyle Manning, Kenston's Alex Petre, Orange's Adam Rukin and Orange's Chad Sonkin

Defenders: Chagrin Falls' Jack Campbell, Kent Roosevelt's Okko Boger and Orange's Cory Bonda

Goalie: Chagrin Falls' Jackson Markley

White East All-Division Coach of the Year

Orange's Rob Whidden

White West All-Division First Team

Forwards: Amherst Steele's Paul Miller, Amherst Steele's Connor Morris and Brecksville-Broadview Heights' Joe Sullivan

Defenders: Amherst Steele's Jordan Reynolds and North Olmsted's Michael Shackleton

Goalie: Amherst Steele's Kevin Kuhn

White West All-Division Second Team

Forwards: North Olmsted's Alex Arendec, Amherst Steele's Kevin Burgett, North Olmsted's Shawn Elliott, and Normandy's Craig Jarzen

Defenders: Elyria Catholic's Colin Lester, Brecksville-Broadview Heights' Dominic Camperchioli and Brecksville-Broadview Heights' Caitlin Koprowski

Goalie: Elyria Catholic's Luke Farmer

White West All-Division Coaches of the Year

Brecksville-Broadview Heights' Greg Coyle and Amherst Steele's Steve Morris

Blue East All-Division First Team

Forwards: Aurora's Mike Ambrose, Mayfield's Alex Baele, Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's Ryan Manfredi and Cleveland Heights' Ben Urbas

Defenders: Benedictine's Mike Adamowski, Cleveland Heights' Isaac Brown and Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's David Woodruff

Goalies: Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's Matt Douglas and Mayfield's Danny Wilson

Blue East All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Mayfield's Paul Jablonski, Mayfield's John Schrieber, Benedictine's Tom Hongosh, Cleveland Heights' Ian Kraus and Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's Nick Pannitto

Defenders: Mayfield's Andrew Conley and Mayfield's Dominic Horvath

Goalie: Aurora's Rachel Schwartz

Blue East All-Division Coaches of the Year

Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin's Paul Bilyk and Mayfield's Steve Bogas

Blue West All-Division First Team

Forwards: Midview's Brock Behler, North Canton Hoover's Brad Harcourt, Avon's Eric Novakovic and Midview's Austin Steindl

Defenders: North Canton Hoover's John Desrosiers and Midview's Jake Schneider

Goalie: Parma's Nate Tracy

Blue East All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Parma's John Steponik, Midview's Manny Ceja and Olmsted Falls' Jacob Norman

Defenders: Avon's Braeden Friss, Olmsted Falls' Kevin Petitti and Midview's Bradley Urig

Goalie: North Canton Hoover's Kirk Greenho

Blue East All-Division Coach of the Year

Midview's Rick Verlotti

Blue Central East All-Division First Team

Forwards: Twinsburg's Brandon Best, West Geauga's Tate Georgevitch and West Geauga's James Kern

Defenders: West Geauga's John Sternen and Twinsburg's Jared Rodic

Goalies: Canfield's Megan Cole and Nordonia's Justin Post

Blue Central East All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Canfield's Pat Bassett, Nordonia's Dominic Cinalli, Brush's Viktor Lenhammer and West Geauga's Skyler Rossbach

Defenders: Twinsburg's Andrew Leonard and Brush's Sam Eisler

West Geauga's Brenden Judson and Twinsburg's Braden Susnik

Blue Central East All-Division Coaches of the Year

West Geauga's Dan Gilliam and Brush's Bryan Grushcow

Blue Central West All-Division First Team

Forwards: Lakewood's Stephen Sorger, Brooklyn's Mike Coyne, Lakewood's Chris Richardson and Western Reserve's Robert Markwell

Defenders: Bay's Chris Gulley, Brooklyn's Moody Qasem, and Lakewood's Colin Scheel

Goalie: Bay's Tim Figueira

Blue Central West All-Division Second Team

Forwards: Bay's Jake Kirk, Bay's Jonah Held and Garfield Heights' Tim Collins

Defenders: Brooklyn's A.J. Tiberio, Lakewood's Matt Johnson and Garfield Heights' David Kovach

Goalie: Lakewood's Hunter Nugent

Blue Central West All-Division Coach of the Year

Lakewood's Joshua Dress

For more Northeast Ohio high school sports news, scores, photos and videos, visit

Most Watched Videos