Ohio State meets Maryland, Rutgers early in 2014

2:24 PM, May 16, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Ohio State's first two Big Ten games in the 2014 season will be against the conference's newest members.

The Buckeyes travel to Maryland on Oct. 4 and, after a bye week, host Rutgers on Oct. 18. The Big Ten released the conference schedule on Thursday.

With non-league games that had already been disclosed, the Ohio State schedule shapes up like this: Aug. 30 at Navy (in Baltimore); Bye; Sept. 13, Kent State; Sept. 20, Virginia Tech; Sept. 27, Cincinnati; Oct. 4 at Maryland; Bye; Oct. 18 Rutgers; Oct. 25, Penn State; Nov. 1, Illinois; Nov. 8 at Michigan State; Nov. 15, at Minnesota; Nov. 22, Indiana; Nov. 29, Michigan.

Ohio State, a member of the East Division, plays two teams from the West in Illinois and Minnesota.

Associated Press

Most Watched Videos